Me and Mrs., Mrs. Jones

“We got a thing going on.

[ ] But, it’s much too strong to.  Let.  It.  Cool.  Down.  Now.”

This came into my head this afternoon as I was laying down for a nap.  Yes, another day another nap.  I had just put my Continuous Positive Air Pressure (CPAP) on.  I have decided to name my CPAP – Mrs. Jones.

I haven’t been able to get to sleep the last couple of nights.  I am not sure why.  It is not about stress.  Shit, my whole life is about stress.  Cancer is it’s own kind of stress.  Everything is stress.  Full. Stressful.  Full of stress.  Life is a mess.  If I shit any more there will be a whole different kind of mess.

But, I cannot stop eating that Walnut and Date bar/cake.  My son and I went to an Arabic/Israeli (not that they want it to be known as Israeli food) market.  Israel is NOT a bad word or a bad place or bad people.  That’s another rant for another day.

I haven’t been able to get to sleep the past few nights.  It isn’t stress.  I think it is a reverse or rebound effect of the chemo, ADD, or who the fuck knows what.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Me_and_Mrs._Jones

About mishl53

Pro-Choice, Pro-Women, Pro-Social Programs, Pro-Fiscal Responsibility, Pro-Common Sense Return to Government and USA Society.
This entry was posted in Cancer, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

